Hand in hand

I caught our purple podded peas in the act on one of my daily garden strolls this week.

They have been slowly climbing up the teepee and have all reached the first string line – well all but two that were trampled in Master C’s excitement to be ‘iiiin’ and then ‘oouut’ of the teepee over and over in a regular burst of toddler energy last week.

Holding hands in the morning sunshine, what a nice way to start the day!

This entry was posted in gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hand in hand

  1. nannygrannie says:

    Lovely. I started my own garden this year so I’m looking forward to following. Happy growing 🙂

    Like

    • Christie says:

      I have found that just starting anywhere is the best start, otherwise I’d get too wound up on doing it wrong! Close your eyes and jump in, it’s all a very forgiving experiment 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment