The Dressmaker Inspired Pincushions

Inspired by the beauty of The Dressmaker film, I decided to make these wrist pincushions for my friend and my sister for Christmas this year – and one for me too of course!

IMG_8592

It just makes so much sense to have the pins on my wrist, handy at all times – I usually find mine at the other end of the fabric I’ve laid out or even in the next room if I’ve wandered off with them.

IMG_8593

I chose some soft blue floral cotton for my sister from an old bed sheet and some sheet music fabric for the other two. I also pulled apart an old organza flower brooch I’ve kept but not worn for years – I thought it would be a nice touch.

IMG_8596

I followed this tutorial – no I can’t ready Polish but the pictures gave me enough clues. So what do you think? Have you been doing any Christmas gift sewing?

Souls Salvaged: 2

This entry was posted in christmas, sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

