Little Miss Sunshine Tunic

Bunting can be fun but I wanted to add something a little more personal to Miss Z’s bundle of birthday gifts. I came across this FREE Lucy Tunic pattern from Shwin and Shwin and it looked like just the thing for a busy little toddler.

I used some lovely yellow floral Japanese lawn fabric and teamed it with some dark denim – making it good for those transeasonal days at the end of summer, and also great to layer over a long sleeve tshirt on chilly autumn afternoons.

IMG_9574

The pattern was simple to follow and I gave myself a high five when all the pockets lined up!

IMG_9575

For the floral side, I chose navy and white buttons which I sewed on with a Z. (Did I mention it’s all in the details?)IMG_9572

Topstitching the edges kept the smooth lawn in place over the rigid denim.IMG_9564

Little yellow flowers were the buttons of choice for the denim side. Happy Birthday Little Miss Sunshine!

This entry was posted in childlife, sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

