Our winter harvest and Spring planning 

We enjoyed our haul for dinner last night – what satisfaction it is to be eating what we grew!


And then it was into spring planning, I don’t know how you do it but I listed all the seeds I want to grow, noted how many seeds for each variety and then worked out how many pots I’ll need.

I also wrote all the plant labels – I’ll just add the date sown when I get to that.

8 varieties of mainly cherry tomatoes isn’t too much is it? I bought the Diggers Tomato Taste Test Winners Collection in this year’s seeds annual (among many other things)…

Now I just have to get sowing and make sure I have room in the greenhouse for all my babies!

How do you plan your next season plantings? Good old pen and paper like me? Got any tips for me? Please share below!!

This entry was posted in gardening, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment